More About Peli

More About Peli

The Pelican (Peli) Story

Pelican Products, Inc. (known in Europe as Peli) is the global leader in the design and manufacture of high-performance protective cases for many different solutions. Peli Cases are used by professionals in the most demanding markets such as fire safety, law enforcement, defence/military, aerospace, entertainment, industrial and consumer. Peli products are designed and built to last a lifetime.

Since 1976, Peli has been the manufacturer of the toughest, watertight, dust-proof and chemical resistant Protector™ cases in the market. In fact, they invented the category of virtually indestructible rugged cases for extreme protection. Both, Peli Cases and Peli Storm Cases ranges offer more than 70 injection-moulded cases to protect sensitive equipment of all sizes and are constantly tested by professionals and outdoor users under the toughest conditions on earth. They have been designed to meet military tests requirements and are covered by Peli’s Legendary Lifetime Guarantee *

The company’s 200,000 square feet corporate headquarters, located in Torrance, California (just south of Los Angeles) serves as the home office for nearly 1,300 employees worldwide. In addition to operating in 21 countries with 28 offices worldwide, Pelican also maintains six manufacturing locations in North America, Europe and Australasia: Torrance, California, USA (Corporate) - South Deerfield, Massachusetts, USA - Plymouth, Minnesota, USA - Crottendorf, Germany - Leighton Buzzard, UK – Melbourne, Australia.

 

Peli Products

Peli Products, the European extension of Pelican Products, was opened in January 1997 to provide the European customers with immediate access to its inventory and legendary customer service. The head office in Europe is located in Barcelona, where they have had great success servicing customers in each of the twenty-five European Union countries as well as more than twenty-five countries in Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

Peli 1670 Case

Mehr über Peli

Mehr über Peli

Die Geschichte der Pelican (Peli)

Transportkoffer Die Firma Pelican Products Inc. (In Europa: Peli) ist mit ihrem Design und ihrer Herstellung von hochwertigen Schutzkoffern weltweit marktführend. Unsere Produkte werden von Experten in Berufssparten mit höchstem Sicherheitsanspruch bevorzugt, darunter Feuerwehr, Polizei, Militär, Luftfahrt und Unterhaltungsindustrie und auch Endverbraucher. Peli Produkte wurden so entwickelt und hergestellt, dass sie ein Leben lang halten.

Seit 1976 ist Peli Hersteller der widerstandsfähigsten Schutzkoffer weltweit. Die Koffer sind wasserdicht, staubabweisend und resistent gegen Chemikalien. Tatsächlich hat die Herstellung von robusten, praktisch unverwüstlichen Schutzkoffern für Extremfälle erst mit der Firma Peli begonnen. Sowohl Peli Cases, wie auch die Serie Peli Storm Cases, bieten eine Auswahl an mehr als 70 verschiedenen Modellen aus Spritzguss zum Schutz empfindlicher Geräte und Instrumente, die kontinuierlich von Experten und durch outdoor-Anwendung unter härtesten Bedingungen, getestet werden. Sie wurden so entwickelt, dass sie allen Anforderungen militärischer Tests entsprechen. Sie sind in allen Größen erhältlich und enthalten eine Garantie auf Lebenszeit*

Die Hauptniederlassung des Unternehmens befindet sich in Torrance, Kalifornien (südlich von Los Angeles) und dient mit ihren mit 200.000 Quadratmetern , neben unseren 28 Niederlassungen in 21 Ländern als weltweite Zentrale für fast 1.300 Mitarbeiter. Daneben unterhält Pelican weltweit sechs Produktionsstandorte in Nordamerika, Europa und Australasien: Torrance, California (Hauptniederlassung) - South Deerfield, Massachusetts - Crottendorf, Germany - Leighton Buzzard, UK – Melbourne, Australia – Plymouth, Minnesota.

 

Peli Produkte

Peli Produkte S.L.U. wurde im Januar 1997 als europäische Zentrale für Pelican Products Inc. eröffnet. Peli wurde gegründet um die Geschäfte von Pelican auf den europäischen Markt auszudehnen. Die Eröffnung des Werks in Barcelona wurde ein großer Erfolg und bedient seitdem die Kunden in den 25 Ländern der EU, sowie in mehr als 25 Ländern in Osteuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika.

Peli 1670 Case